2015 VGMA nominee list

VGMA 2015

2015 VGMA nominee list

The African E-News

The organizers of Vodafone Ghana Music Awards, Charter House, have unveiled and launched the awards scheme and its nominees for various categories in this year’s edition at the La Palm Royal Beach Hotel in Accra last Friday, February 27, 2015.

The 2015 VGMA is slated at the Accra International Conference Centre (AICC) on Saturday, April 11.

See the full list below:

Artiste Of The Year

Daddy Lumba







Vodafone Song Of The Year

Seihor – Castro Feat. D-Black

Ne3 Woho B3to Wo – Daddy Lumba

Adonai (Remix) – Sarkodie Feat. Castro

Koene – Edem Feat. Lil Shaker & Ice Queen

Baafira – Stonebowy Feat. Sarkodie

Pooley – Guru

Selfie – VVIP

Iskoki – Samini

Alpha & Omega – Selina Boateng Ft. Uncle Ato

Hymn (Pentecost Soree Nwom) – Evang. Diana Asamoah

Highlife Artiste Of The Year

Bisa K’dei

Daddy Lumba


Reggae/Dancehall Artiste Of The Year


Ras Kuuku





Gospel Album Of The Year

One God – No Tribe

I’m Grateful – Selina Boateng

Jesus Be Too Much – Gifty Osei

Hymn (Pentecost Soree Nwom) – Evang. Diana Asamoah

Songwriter Of The Year

Bisa K’dei – One Of Your Own by Efya Feat. Bisa K’dei

Wiyaala & Melissa va da Spuy – Africa by Wiyaala

Afriyie – I Do by Afriyie

Obour – Odasani by Obour Feat. M.anifest

Ne3 Woho B3to Wo – Ne3 Woho B3to Wo by Daddy Lumba

Hip-life/Hip-hop Artiste Of The Year





Pappy Kojo


Joey B

Best New Artiste Of The Year


Pappy Kojo


Emelia Arthur


Vybrant Faya

Gospel Artiste Of The Year

No Tribe


Selina Boateng

Gifty Osei

Joe Mettle

Anita Afriyie

Evang. Diana Asamoah

Best Collaboration Of The Year

Koene – Edem ft. Lil Shaker & Ice Queen
Alpha & Omega – Selina Boateng ft. Uncle Ato

Baby Dance – 4×4 ft. Davido

Adonai – Sarkodie ft. Castro

Seihor – Castro ft. D-Black

Love Rocks – Sarkodie ft. Samini

Baafira – Stonebwoy ft. Sarkodie

Hip-life Song Of The Year

Pooley – Guru

Sehor – Castro Feat. D-Black

Selfie – VVIP

Personal Person – D-Black ft. Castro

Iskoki – Samini

Adonai (Remix) – Sarkodie Feat. Castro

Album Of The Year

Wiyaala – Wiyaala

Books & Rhymes – Edem

Necessary Evil – Stonebwoy

Re-Vee-Lation – MzVee

I’m Grateful – Selina Boateng

Record Of The Year

Tontonti – Afriyie

Tinambaynyi – Wiyaala

Nkwa Abodoo – Koda

One Of Your Own – Efya

Book Of Hiplife – VVIP

Love Rocks – Sarkodie Feat. Samini

Highlife Song Of The Year

Ne3 Woho B3to Wo – Daddy Lumba

Saa – Bisa K’dei

Lobi – R2bees

I Do – Afriyie

Baby Dance – 4×4 Feat. Davido

Afro-Pop Song Of The Year

One Of Your Own – Efya ft. Bisa K’dei

Koene – Edem ft. Lil Shaker & Ice Queen

Spanner – Itz Tiffany ft. Fuse Odg

Killing Me Softly – R2bees ft. Wizkid

Tinambaynyi – Wiyaala

Dangerous Love –Fuse ODG ft. Sean Paul

Gospel Song of The Year

Kyere Me Kwan – Emelian Arthur ft. OJ & Esther Smith

Yento Nkyia – Gifty Osei

Osabarima – No tribe

Alpha & Omega – Selina Boateng Feat. Uncle Ato

Nkwa Abodoo – Koda

Adehye Mogya – Anita Afriyie

Hymn (Pentecost Soree Nwom) – Evang. Diana Asamoah

Reggae Dancehall Song Of The Year

Show Them Love – Ras Kuuku

Ronaldo – Kaakie

Love Rocks – Sarkodie ft. Samini

Mampi – Vybrant Faya

Natural Girl – MzVee Feat. Stonebwoy

Baafira – Stonebwoy

Best Male Vocal Performance

Afriyie – I Do

Koda – Nkwa Abodoo

Daddy Lumba – Ne3 Woho B3to Wo

Joe Mettle – Turning Around

Best Female Vocal Performance

Efya – One Of Your Own

Becca – Tell Me

Wiyaala Tinambaynyi

Raquel – I Won’t Cry

Jael Wiafe – Keep On Believing

MzVee – My everything

Hip-Hop Song Of The Year

Realer No –Pappy Kojo ft. Joey B

Shots On Shots – Sarkodie & Ice Prince

American Passport – E.L ft. Joey B

Wave – Joey B ft. Pappy Kojo

The One (Remix) – Edem ft. Sway

Finish Line (Remix) – Dee Moneey ft. Ice Price, J Town, M.anifest, Paedae & Reminisce

Best Rapper Of The Year

Sarkodie – Shots On Shots

E.L – American Passport

Guru – Keep Walking

Edem – The One (Remix)

Best Music Video Of The Year

Baby Dance – 4×4 ft. Ice Prince | Clarence Peters

Move – Becca ft. Uhuru | Nicky Campus

The One (Remix) – Edem ft. Sway | Gyo Gyimah

Koene – Edem ft. Lil Shaker & Ice Queen | Gyo Gyimah

No Shortcut To Heaven – M.anifest ft. Obrafour | Garth Von Glehn

Setewaa D3nky3 – D-Black | Justin Campus

Adonai (Remix) – Sarkodie ft. Castro | Nana Asihene

Best Group Of The Year




No Tribe

Producer Of The Year

DJ Breezy | Seihor – Castro ft. D-Black

Bodo Stalger | Ne3 Woho B3to Wo – Daddy Lumba

Street Beat | Adonai (Remix) – Sarkodie ft. D-Black

Magnom | Koene – Edem ft. Lil Shaker & Ice Queen

Dakay | Baafira – Stonebwoy ft. Sarkodie

Ball J | Pooley – Guru

DJ Breezy | Selfie – VVIP

George Forest | Hymn (Pentecost Soree Nwon) – Evang. Diana Asamoah

Shadrack Y.| Alpha & Omega – Selina Boateng

African Artiste Of The Year

Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)

AKA (South Africa)

Don Jazzy & The Mavin Group

Patoranking (Nigeria)

Yemi Alade (Nigeria)

Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)

%d bloggers like this: